How Republicans Voted on The Bill That Could Stop Obamacare in Arkansas

You might want to keep this list for next election!

I sent you an email entitled "Republican Hold Back Obamacare in AR" with suggestions of actions to take and explaining the bill.   I sent you the voting record of the 2nd vote on the bill and asked you to take some action.  (First one was Friday, 2nd and 3rd ones were today).  Here is the third and last voting record today, March 30, 2011. It is a little different than the 2nd vote but with still same number voting for it.  If they get to vote again, we might be in trouble because more  Republicans went soft on this 3rd one one and didn't vote.  If they had voted yes instead of not voting, the appropriation for the Obamacare in Arkansas would have passed. That gives me the chills.  Knowing the Democrats they will extend the session if they think they can get the votes on this health care bill and will twist arms, blackmail, suspend rules or anything they need to do. The Senate also has a bill that they could use by suspending  and get pushed through but would have to go before the Senate floor and the House as well.  We need to put the pressure on our Republicans not to cave. Governor Beebe started the problem,  it is still his problem; and he is not about to let the Insurance Commission go unfunded.  It would cut 70 million or so from his  budget and 170 Government employees. Who really thinks Beebe will do that?    He may call the bluff and then call a special session, but let him! 

If anyone finds any errors, let me know.

Below the voting record below are the emails of those voting against the bill;  those not voting and, those who voted for the bill: Below the emails is full contact information for all Republicans divided in categories as to how they voted. . 

See this link for this vote: http://www.arkleg.state.ar.us/assembly/2011/2011R/Pages/Votes.aspx?rcsnum=1570&votechamber=House and

See this link  for the history of the bill where all votes on HB1226 are recorded.

http://www.arkleg.state.ar.us/assembly/2011/2011R/Pages/BillStatusHistory.aspx?measureno=HB1226

Emails for those 19 Voting Against Appropriation Bill for Obamacare in Arkansas HB1226 full contact information.

duncan.baird@arkansashouse.org

nate@natebell4arkansas.co

jane.english@arkansashouse.org

ed.garner@arkansashouse.org

 kimdhammer@yahoo.com

justin.harris@arkansashouse.org

debra.hobbs@arkansashouse.org

karen.hopper@arkansashouse.org

donna.hutchinson@arkansashouse.org

hubbard_jon@yahoo.com

andrea.lea@arkansashouse.org

stephanie.malone@arkansashouse.org

loy.mauch@arkansashouse.org

andymayberry@windstream.net

david.meeks@arkansashouse.org

stephen.meeks@arkansashouse.org

woods.arkansas@gmail.com

  gary.stubblefield@arkansashouse.org

davidjamessanders@gmail.com

Legislators that Did Not Cast a Vote at All on the Vote Against Appropriation Bill for Obamacare in Arkansas HB1226 (9 Republicans and 1 Democrat) This  Non Vote still kept the bill from passing because they had voted Yes it would have passed. A Non vote is sometimes called a soft NO

aaltes@aol.com

jonathan.barnett@arkansashouse.org

sunrisecattleco@centurytel.net

mkbiv@cablelynx.com

gary.deffenbaugh@arkansashouse.org

l_jean@sbcglobal.net

josh.johnston@arkansashouse.org

bruce.cozart@arkansashouse.org

jon.eubanks@arkansashouse.org

linda.collins-smith@arkansashouse.org

(This last linda collins smith   is a Democrat)

16 Republicans who voted FOR the appropriation for  HB1226  Obamacare in Arkansas.  Some of the names below are shocking to me.

davidlbranscum@hotmail.com

les.carnine@arkansashouse.org

avclemmer@sbcglobal.net 

burrisforstaterep@gmail.com

davy.carter@gmail.com

clcollins6@cox.ne

redale70@yahoo.com

jeremy@growing49.com

phickerson@valornet.com

allen.kerr@arkansashouse.org

kelley@kelleylinck.com

bryan.king@arkansashouse.org

terry.rice@arkansashouse.org

matthew.shepherd@arkansashouse.org

mary.slinkard@arkansashouse.org

bwforarkansas@hughes.net

tim.summers@arkansashouse.org

 

19 Voting Against Appropriation Bill for Obamacare in Arkansas HB1226 full contact information - Our Heroes.

 

(R) Rep. Duncan Baird, Dist. 95, P. O. Box 185  Lowell, AR   72745-0185  Business 479-439-1717 duncan.baird@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep. Nate Bell, Dist.22,  P. O. Box 2103, Mena, AR   71953-2020  Residence 479-394-5665  nate@natebell4arkansas.co

Rep. Jane English, Dist.42,   35 Forest Glade Circle,  North Little Rock, AR   72120-1546  Cell501-257-7670  Residence:  501-835-7465  jane.english@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Ed Garner, Dist. 4,  4 Pinehurst Way,  Maumelle, AR   72113-6122 Business  501-663-7880 Residence 501-851-7204   ed.garner@arkansashouse.org

 (R) Rep.  Kim Hammer, Dist.28, 1411 Edgehill,   Benton, AR 72015-3128   Business 501-840-3841  kimdhammer@yahoo.com

(R) Rep.  Justin T. Harris, Dist.87,  P. O. Box 880,  West Fork, AR   72774-0880  Residence: 479-871-8542  justin.harris@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Debra M. Hobbs, Dist.96, 3901 Arnold Avenue, Rogers, AR   72758-1640  Residence:479-636-3982   debra.hobbs@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Karen S. Hopper, Dist.81,   P. O. Box 864,  Mountain Home, AR   72654-0864   Residence  870-431-8934   karen.hopper@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Jon Hubbard , Dist.75,  2104 White Lane,  Jonesboro, AR   72404-6952   Business  870-919-4507   Residence 870-931-0716   hubbard_jon@yahoo.com

(R) Rep.  Donna Hutchinson, Dist.98, 24 Rillington Drive,  Bella Vista, AR   72714-3204    Business   479-283-2165 Residence:  479-876-6011  donna.hutchinson@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Andrea Lea, Dist.68,  P. O. Box 1342,  Russellville, AR   72811-1342 Business  479-967-4922  andrea.lea@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Stephanie Malone, Dist.64,  2105 South O Street,  Fort Smith, AR   72901-5737  Business 479-452-4554  Residence:  479-629-1023  stephanie.malone@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Loy Mauch, Dist.26,  593 Fendley Road,  Bismarck, AR   71929-6597  Residence 501-865-3132  loy.mauch@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Andy Mayberry, Dist.27,  3022 East Woodson Lateral Road,  Hensley, AR   72065-9169  501-888-3522 Business  andymayberry@windstream.net

 (R)Rep. David Meeks, Dist.46,  2625 Donaghey Avenue, Suite 108, PMB 301,  Conway, AR   72032-2325 Residence 501-277-9340  david.meeks@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep. Stephen Meeks, Dist.47, 552 Highway 225 E  Greenbrier, AR   72058-9743  Legislative Office 501-205-3272   stephen.meeks@arkansashouse.org

 (R) Rep.  David J. Sanders, Dist.31,   P. O. Box 25847,  Little Rock, AR   72221-5847  Business 501-227-7077 ext 348   davidjamessanders@gmail.com

Rep.  Gary Stubblefield, Dist.67, 2542 Skeets Road, Branch, AR   72928-9656    Residence: 479-635-4314   gary.stubblefield@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Jon Woods, Dist.93,  P. O. Box 8082,  Springdale, AR   72766-8082  Cell 479-200-3100  woods.arkansas@gmail.com

 

All Contact Information for Legislators that Did Not Cast a Vote at All on the Vote Against Appropriation Bill for Obamacare in Arkansas HB1226 (9 Republicans and 1 Democrat) This  Non Vote still kept the bill from passing because they had voted Yes it would have passed.  

(R) Rep. Denny Altes, Dist.63  8600 Moody Road,  Fort Smith, AR   72903-6718   Business 479-646-8981  Residence 479-484-5494   aaltes@aol.com

(R) Rep. Jonathan Barnett, Dist.97,   1980 Highway 412  West, Siloam Springs, AR   72761-3805  Business 479-524-6254 Residence 479-524-9440  FAX 479-524-3222:  jonathan.barnett@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Lori Benedict, Dist.82, P. O. Box 22, Sturkie, AR   72578-0022   Business  870-481-5966  Residence 870-895-3612  Fax/Residence 870-481-5967   sunrisecattleco@centurytel.net

(R) Rep. Mark Biviano, Dist.50, 118 Emerald Lake Drive, Searcy, AR   72143-3055  Business/Residence 501-230-5751:   mkbiv@cablelynx.com

(R) Rep.  Gary Deffenbaugh, Dist.66, 1424 North 9th Street, Van Buren, AR 72956-2649   Business 479-719-8197      Residence: 479-474-5895  gary.deffenbaugh@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Jon S. Eubanks, Dist.84,  2543 Greasy Valley Road,  Paris, AR 72855  Business  479-438-0533 Residence 479-963-6217   jon.eubanks@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Lane Jean, Dist. 4,  1105 Lawton Circle,  Magnolia, AR   71753-2548  Business/Residence:   870-234-5433  l_jean@sbcglobal.net

(R) Rep.  Josh Johnston, Dist.59,  970 Lone Star Road,   Rose Bud,  AR   72137-9565  Residence 501-556-1951    josh.johnston@arkansashouse.org

®  Rep. Bruce Cozart, Dist. 24, 420 Rock Creek Road, Hot Springs, 71913  Residence 501-627-3232 bruce.cozart@arkansashouse.org

This one is a Democrat:  (D) Rep.  Linda Collins-Smith, Dist.80,  P. O. Box 90  Pocahontas, AR   72455-0090    Business 870-378-1434     870-892-9500 FAX/  linda.collins-smith@arkansashouse.org

 

19 Voting  FOR Appropriation Bill for Obamacare in Arkansas HB1226 full contact information.  Some of these names are shocking to me.

 

(R) Rep.  David L. Branscum, Dist. 90, P. O. Box 370,  Marshall, AR   72650-0370      870-448-2408 Business    870-448-2069 Residence    870-448-5124 FAX/Residence:  davidlbranscum@hotmail.com

(R) Rep.  John Burris, Dist.85,  Minority Leaderm   923 West Prospect Avenue,  Harrison, AR   72601-3261  Business   870-688-6181 burrisforstaterep@gmail.com

(R) Rep.  Les "Skip" Carnine, Dist.94,  P. O. Box 615  Rogers, AR   72757-0615  Residence 479-636-2619   les.carnine@arkansashouse.org 

(R) Rep. Davy Carter, Dist. 48,  P. O. Box 628,  Cabot, AR   72023-0628  Business  501-941-4203  FAX  501-941-4241 Legislative Office  501-605-1346    davy.carter@gmail.com

(R) Rep.  Ann V. Clemmer, Dist. 29,  7415 Camille Drive,  Benton, AR   72019-8354  Residence  501-316-0364   avclemmer@sbcglobal.net

(R) Rep.  Charlie Collins, Dist.89,  3225 East Piper Glen,   Fayetteville, AR 72703-4394   479-283-9303 Business/Residence:  clcollins6@cox.ne

(R) Rep.  Robert E. Dale, Dist.70,  90 Claud Hottinger Road,  Dover, AR   72837-8060  Business  479-970-3503 Residence 479-331-3503   redale70@yahoo.com

(R) Rep.  Jeremy Gillam, Dist.49, 1825 Missle Base Road,  Judsonia, AR 72081-9169   Business  501-729-0042  Residence 501-940-5757 FAX  501-729-3361  jeremy@growing49.com

(R) Rep.  Mary P. "Prissy" Hickerson, Dist.1,  2805 Forest Avenue,  Texarkana, AR   71854-7740    870-773-1603 Residence  FAX  870-773-0439  phickerson@valornet.com

(R) Rep.  Allen Kerr, Dist.32  1429 Merrill Drive  Little Rock, AR   72211-1819 Business 501-225-3170   Residence 501-821-4477  FAX 501-225-4925  allen.kerr@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Bryan B. King, Dist.91,  871 County Road 814,   Green Forest, AR   72638-2657  Business  870-438-4565   bryan.king@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Kelley Linck, Dist.86,  P. O. Box 1080,   Flippin, AR   72634-1080  Residence  870-453-6149   kelley@kelleylinck.com

 (R) Rep.  Terry Rice, Dist.62,  P. O. Box 2195,  Waldron, AR   72958-2195  Business 479-637-3100   Residence  479-637-4420 FAX  479-637-2000  terry.rice@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Matthew Shepherd, Dist.6,  423 North Washington Avenue,  El Dorado, AR   71730-5615  Business  870-862-3478   Cell   870-814-2080  FAX  870-862-7228   matthew.shepherd@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Mary L. Slinkard, Dist.100,   10422 Virden Lane,  Gravette, AR   72736-9631 Cell  479-616-2010  mary.slinkard@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Tim Summers, Dist.99,   1805 Kimberly Place,  Bentonville, AR   72712-4017  Residence 479-273-0773 FAX  479-464-1064   tim.summers@arkansashouse.org

 (R) Rep.  Bruce Westerman, Dist.30, P. O. Box 1399,  Hot Springs, AR   71902-1399  Business 501-321-2276  Residence 501-625-7304   FAX 501-624-4214  bwforarkansas@hughes.net

 

.