Two AR Bills To Implement Obamacare in Arkansas HB2138 and SB880

To Be Heard Wednesday, the 23rd

 

A local doctor called his legislator this week and informed him that some of their fees would be cut in half with Beebe Obamacare 's implementation and that he is very concerned that many doctors will leave Arkansas.   This particular doctor could retire, and it is not a personal issue with him but one of concern for Arkansans.

Following are the committee members that will be voting on HB2138  to implement Obamacare:  See the three articles below that explain the two bills in progress simultaneously through the House and the Senate.    "Those who support Obamacare are trying to implement it as fast as they can because they know even if the Supreme Court overturns this, it will be very hard to undo. ." Link to HB2138 http://www.arkleg.state.ar.us/assembly/2011/2011R/Bills/HB2138.pdf  by Representatives Allen and Nickels and Senator Malone. Part of the HB2138 title  reads:   TO IMPLEMENT FEDERAL HEALTHCARE REFORM;

Following are emails for House Insurance & Commerce Committee in which  HB 2138 will be heard. The House Switchboard number  is 501-682-6211.    See Senate committee information at very end of this email where the Senate bill will be heard. 

 

Republicans

allen.kerr@arkansashouse.org

woods.arkansas@gmail.com

bryan.king@arkansashouse.org

les.carnine@arkansashouse.org

jonathan.barnett@arkansashouse.org

bwforarkansas@hughes.net

mkbiv@cablelynx.com

terry.rice@arkansashouse.org

 

Democrats

fredallen99@comcast.net

buddy.lovell@arkansashouse.org

(No email given)

bhyde@hydco.com

jword@aaasea.org

kmingram@aol.com

hank.wilkins@arkansashouse.org

marshall.wright@arkansashouse.org

 wrenappraisals@centurytel.net

john.catlett@arkansashouse.org

 jeff@jeffwardlaw.com

rkm_72360@yahoo.com

 

(D) Rep.  Fred Allen, Dist. 33, 19  Dover  Drive, Little Rock, AR   72204-4262  Residence   501-225-4979   fredallen99@comcast.net

(R) Rep.  Allen Kerr, Dist.32  1429 Merrill Drive  Little Rock, AR   72211-1819 Business 501-225-3170   Residence 501-821-4477  FAX 501-225-4925  allen.kerr@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep.  Jon Woods, Dist.93,  P. O. Box 8082,  Springdale, AR   72766-8082  Cell 479-200-3100  woods.arkansas@gmail.com

(D) Rep.  Buddy Lovell, Dist.56, 201 West Riverside Drive,  Marked Tree, AR   72365-2014    Business/FAX  870-358-4104    Residence 870-358-3444  buddy.lovell@arkansashouse.org

(D) Rep. Bobby J. Pierce, Dist.19,  587 Grant 758  Sheridan, AR   72150-6766  Business 501-888-4390   Residence 870-942-1031 FAX  870-942-8737 (No email given)

(R) Rep.  Bryan B. King, Dist.91,  871 County Road 814,   Green Forest, AR   72638-2657  Business  870-438-4565   bryan.king@arkansashouse.org

(D) Rep.  Barry Hyde, Dist.40,  208 North Beech Street,  North Little Rock, AR   72114-5906 Business 501-371-0255, ext 102   Residence 501-753-9104   501-371-0020 FAX bhyde@hydco.com

(R) Rep.  Les "Skip" Carnine, Dist.94,  P. O. Box 615  Rogers, AR   72757-0615  Residence 479-636-2619   les.carnine@arkansashouse.org

(D) Rep.  James L. Word, Dist.16,  6503 Little Dove Drive,  Pine Bluff, AR   71603-7945  Business   870-543-6391   Residence 870-536-4657    FAX   870-534-2152 jword@aaasea.org

(R) Rep. Jonathan Barnett, Dist.97,   1980 Highway 412  West, Siloam Springs, AR   72761-3805  Business 479-524-6254 Residence 479-524-9440  FAX 479-524-3222:  jonathan.barnett@arkansashouse.org

(D) Rep.  Keith M. Ingram, Dist.53,  P. O. Box 1028  West Memphis, AR   72303-1028    Business  870-735-9580    Residence  870-735-8001 FAX  870-735-5799  kmingram@aol.com

(R) Rep.  Terry Rice, Dist.62,  P. O. Box 2195,  Waldron, AR   72958-2195  Business 479-637-3100   Residence  479-637-4420 FAX  479-637-2000  terry.rice@arkansashouse.org

(D) Rep.  Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, Dist.17,   717 West 2nd Avenue,  Pine Bluff, AR   71601-4001  Business   870-536-6366   Residence  870-535-4488  FAX  870-536-6327  hank.wilkins@arkansashouse.org

(D) Rep.  Marshall Wright, Dist.51, 117 South Washington Street,  Forrest City, AR   72335-3811   Business/FAX  870-633-3141   Residence 870-630-2033  marshall.wright@arkansashouse.org

(R) Rep. Mark Biviano, Dist.50, 118 Emerald Lake Drive, Searcy, AR   72143-3055  Business/Residence 501-230-5751:   mkbiv@cablelynx.com

(D) Dist. #16Rep.  Tommy Wren, Dist.71,  P. O. Box 943  Melbourne, AR   72556-0943   Business  870-613-7585  wrenappraisals@centurytel.net

(D) Rep. John Catlett, Dist.61,  11732 West Highway 28, Rover, AR   72860-8013    Cell   479-495-9662     FAX 479-299-4187

 john.catlett@arkansashouse.org

 (D) Rep. Reginald Murdock, Dist.52,  P. O. Box 1071  Marianna, AR   72360-1071  Business/Residence   870-295-3208   FAX  870-295-3162  rkm_72360@yahoo.com

Tell Arkansas Legislators to Put Patients First

We need you to act! This week is the most crucial time we've seen regarding the government take-over of our health care. 

There are two bills coming before the House and Senate this week that, if approved, would push Arkansas into the government health care take-over.

The two bills are HB2138 and SB880. HB2138 is currently slated to be heard before the House Insurance and Commerce Committee while SB880 will be heard before the Senate Public Health, Welfare, and Labor Committee.

Both bills will be heard this week.

Call your legislators today! Let them know to keep their hands off our health care. We must put patients, not insurance companies, not bureaucrats, but PATIENTS FIRST!

For Freedom & Liberty,

Teresa Crossland-Oelke
Arkansas State Director
Americans for Prosperity

 

Senate Swichboard to leave a message for your senators asking them to vote against SB880 is 501-682-2902.

 

Senate Public Health, Welfare, & Labor Committee emails and below the emails their full contact information  where SB880 will be heard.  The first four are Republicans and the second four are Democrats.  We should have a good chance of defeating it in this Committee.  Link to SB880 http://www.arkleg.state.ar.us/assembly/2011/2011R/Bills/SB880.pdf  by Senator Percy Malone.  Part of the subtitle reads: "TO IMPLEMENT ALL STATE-LAW ASPECTS 9 OF FEDERAL HEALTHCARE REFORM;"

 

Jonathan.Dismang@Senate.Ar.Gov

Bill.Pritchard@Senate.Ar.Gov

Cecile.Bledsoe@Senate.Ar.Gov

Missy.Irvin@Senate.Ar.Gov 

 

Randy.Laverty@Senate.Ar.Gov

Jack.Crumbly@Senate.Ar.Gov

David.Burnett@Senate.Ar.Gov

Percy.Malone@Senate.Ar.Gov

 

(D) Senator Percy Malone, Dist.26, 518 Clay Street, Arkadelphia, AR 71923,  Bus. Ph: 870-246-4141 Fx: 870-246-6616

Percy.Malone@Senate.Ar.Gov

(D) Senator Randy Laverty Dist: 2,  P.O. Box 303, Jasper, AR 7264,  Bus. Ph: 870-446-5005   Randy.Laverty@Senate.Ar.Gov

(R) Senator Bill Pritchard, Dist 35,  19998 Mohawk Drive , Elkins, AR 72727,  Ph: 479-442-8611 Bill.Pritchard@Senate.Ar.Gov

(D) Senator  Jack Crumbly, Dist 16,1823 SFC 414,  Widener, AR 72394,  Bus. Ph: 870-633-7338  Jack.Crumbly@Senate.Ar.Gov

(D) Senator. David Burnett, Dist. 15,   P.O. Box 704, Osceola, AR 72730 ,  Ph: 870-563-5667 David.Burnett@Senate.Ar.Gov

(R)Senator Cecile Bledsoe, 709 Sky Mountain Drive, Rogers, AR 72757,  Ph: 479-636-2115  Cecile.Bledsoe@Senate.Ar.Gov

(R) Senator  Missy Irvin, Dist. 10, P.O. Box 106, Mountain View, AR 72560, Ph: 870-269-2703 Missy.Irvin@Senate.Ar.Gov 

(R) Senator Jonathan Dismang, Dist. 29, P. O. Box 475, Beebe, AR 72012,   Ph:501-882-0449  Jonathan.Dismang@Senate.Ar.Gov

 

Posted March 22, 2011