Chart for Scoring Legislators on the 18 Bills  

 I chose the 7 Republican Senators for this Example.

(The Bills are numbered on the document on the website)

Have Fun! See if you can find anyone that voted just like you would vote or totally opposite from what you would vote.  Then Write a Letter to the Editor about what you found. Then send an e-mail to some legislators thanking them or telling them why you didn't like their vote.. Some bills were only voted on by the Senate and some by the House.  The "S" and "H" at end of  number indicate which one voted on it.  Name in red after the bill is the sponsor and (D) and (R) after name means Democrat or Repbulican.

No.

 

AFA

Altes

Baker

Bisbee

Hendren

Holt

Womack

Whitaker

1  HB1033 -  Requires parental consent for abortion. Critcher(D) S&H

Yes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2  HB2782 - Emergency contraception for rape. Elliott(D)         H

No

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3  SB74 - Unborn child pain awareness act      Womack(R)  S & H

Yes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4  SJR17 - ERA Amendment Madison(D) 

No

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5  HB1136 - No  adoption by  (homosexuals)   Adams/Holt(R)    H

Yes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6  HB1136  - Textbook Marriage Def. Ragland(R)  H

Yes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7  HR1005 - Sep. of Church and State Blair(D) H

No

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8  Hb1488 -  In God We Trust Lic.Plate Glidewell(R)           S & H

Yes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9  HB2971 - Student Led Prayer Pritchard(R)     H

Yes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 HB1525 - Instate Tuition for Ilegals Elliott(D)           H & S

No

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 HB1012 - Police Arrest of  Illegals J/Hutchinson(R) H & S

Yes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12  SCR9 - Resolution. for expediting naturalization for illegals Bisbee      S

No

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

13  SB132 - County  wide Sch. Dists.  Whitaker (R) S

No

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

14  HB1289 - Closing Isolated Schs.  Thompson(D)   S & H

No

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15  HB1768 - Suspension of License for Alcohol Possession Womack(R)      S & H

Yes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

16  SB1174  - Public Drinking TSmith(D)   S & H

No

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

17  SB999 - Electronic Gambling BJohnson(D)   S & H

No

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

18  HJR1004 - State Lottery BBlair(D)

No

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

aaltes@aol.com

bakerg@arkleg.state.ar.us

aaltes@aol.com

bisbeed@arkleg.state.ar.us

holtj@arkleg.state.ar.us

hendrenk@arkleg.state.ar.us

swomack@arkleg.state.ar.us

whitakerr@arkleg.state.ar.us

Hit Counter
 

 

 

 

 

Hit Counter