Names of Legislators who are listed as Sponsors on the ERA bill HJR 1002 by Lindsley Smith

Contact Information for these sponsors listed below the names

 

Twenty sponsors withdrew their names on February 7, 06 - We congratulate them for their judicious and humble decision to do so.  Their names below have strikethrough font.  For a list of them in a column, see end of this article.

 

This ERA Amendment has been placed on special order of business in the

Committee on STATE AGENCIES & GOVT'L AFFAIRS- HOUSE Wednesday at 10:00 a.m. Feb 7, 07, Room 151

 

Failed to get out of Committee on February 7, 07

Representatives L Smith, Abernathy, Allen, Baker, Berry, Blount, Bond, Bradford, Brown, Brown, Burris, Cash, Cheatham, Chesterfield, Cook, Cooper, Cornwell, Cowling, Davenport, Davis, Dobbins, Dunn, Edwards, Everett, Flowers, Gaskill, George, Hall, Hardy, Harrelson, Hawkins, House, Hoyt, Hyde, D. Johnson, J. Johnson, Kidd, Lewellen, Lovell, Maxwell, Moore, Overbey, Pate, Patterson, Pennartz, Picket, Pierce, Powers, Prater, Rainey, Reep, Reynolds, J. Roebuck, Rogers, Sample, Saunders, Shelby, Stewart, Sullivan, Sumpter, Thyer, Wagner, Webb, Wills, Wood, Wyatt

Senators Madison, Argue, Brown, Bryles, Capps, Crumbly, Faris, Salmon, T. Smith, Steele, Wilkins

Representative  Bill  Abernathy (D)

1309 Texas Street, Mena, 71953

 

Business Phone : 479-234-2733

E-mail : abernathyb@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 22

Church Affiliation : Baptist

 

Representative  Tommy Lee  Baker (D)

P. O. Box 361, Osceola, 72370

 

Business Phone : 870-563-8277

Fax : 870-563-7477

E-mail : bakert@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 55

Church Affiliation : Bethlehem Baptist

 

Representative  Stan  Berry (R)

P. O. Box 64, Dover, 72837

 

Business Phone : 479-331-2500

Fax : 479-968-0002

E-mail : berrys@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 70

Church Affiliation : Presbyterian

Veteran : National Guard

 

Representative  Nancy Duffy  Blount (D)

P. O. Box 623, Marianna, 72360

 

Business Phone : 870-295-4440

Fax : 870-295-4443

District : 52

Church Affiliation : Non-denomination

 

Representative  Earnest  Brown (D)

P. O. Box 6116, Pine Bluff, 71611

 

Business Phone : 870-534-6332

Fax : 870-534-8481

E-mail : browne@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 16

Church Affiliation : Baptist

 

Representative  Jerry  Brown (D)

1001 Oakwood Drive, Wynne, 72396

 

Business Phone : 870-238-3132

E-mail : brownj@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 57

Church Affiliation : Methodist

 

Representative  Mike  Burris (D)

2911 Dyer Street, Malvern, 72104

 

Business Phone : 501-337-4391

E-mail : burrism@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 26

Church Affiliation : Presbyterian

 

Representative  Joan  Cash (D)

1301 Thrush Road, Jonesboro, 72401

 

Business Phone : 870-886-6663

Fax : 870-802-0537

E-mail : cashj@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 75

Church Affiliation : Baptist

 

Representative  Eddie  Cheatham (D)

2814 Ashley 239, Crossett, 71635

 

Business Phone : 870-364-5659

E-mail : cheathame@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 9

Church Affiliation : United Methodist

 

Representative  David  Cook (D)

P. O. Box 131, Williford, 72482

 

Business Phone : 870-966-4703

E-mail : cookd@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 80

Church Affiliation : Methodist

Veteran : Vietnam

 

Representative  Eddie  Cooper (D)

P. O. Box 1, Melbourne, 72556

 

Business Phone : 870-368-4409

District : 71

Church Affiliation : Baptist

 

Representative  Lamont  Cornwell (D)

1508 Hidden Valley Drive, Benton, 72019

 

Business Phone : 501-778-7327

E-mail : cornwelll@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 28

Occupation : Business Owner, Cornwell Enterprises L.L.C.

Church Affiliation : Baptist

 

Representative  Larry  Cowling (D)

P. O. Box 427, Foreman, 71836

 

Business Phone : 870-542-7452

Fax : 870-542-7743

E-mail : cowlingl@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 2

Church Affiliation : Episcopal

 

Representative  Monty  Davenport (D)

644 MC 4003, Yellville, 72687

 

Business Phone : 870-449-6745

District : 86

Church Affiliation : Non Denominational

 

Representative  Otis  Davis (D)

1112 4th Street, Earle, 72331

 

Business Phone : 870-792-7003

E-mail : daviso@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 54

Occupation : Pastor, First Baptist Church

Church Affiliation : Baptist

 

Representative  David  Dunn (D)

P. O. Box 208, Forrest City, 72335

 

Business Phone : 870-633-1651

E-mail : dunnd@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 51

Church Affiliation : Methodist

 

Representative  Curren  Everett (D)

9600 Highway 9 South, Salem, 72576

 

Business Phone : 870-895-2164

District : 82

Church Affiliation : Baptist

Veteran : Vietnam

 

Representative  Billy  Gaskill (D)

606 North 8th Street, Paragould, 72450

 

Business Phone : 870-239-4383

E-mail : gaskillb@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 78

 

Representative  Nathan  George (D)

11236 N. New Hope Road, Dardanelle, 72834

 

Business Phone : 479-576-4482

E-mail : georgen@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 61

Church Affiliation : Baptist

 

Representative  Clark  Hall (D)

302 Elm Street, Marvell, 72366

 

Business Phone : 870-829-3382

E-mail : hallc@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 13

Church Affiliation : United Methodist

 

Representative  Willie  Hardy (D)

518 Warner Street, Camden, 71701

 

Business Phone : 870-833-1359

Fax : 870-836-4607

E-mail : hardyw@arkleg.state.ar.us

District: 5

Church Affiliation : Baptist

Veteran : Vietnam

 

Representative  Steve  Harrelson (D)

300 North State Line Avenue, Texarkana, 71854

 

Business Phone : 870-772-0300

Fax : 870-773-1102

E-mail : steve@steveharrelson.com

District : 1

Church Affiliation : Methodist

House Majority Leader

 

Representative  Eddie  Hawkins (D)

15 Sharon Road, Vilonia, 72173

 

Business Phone : 501-849-2295

Fax : 501-327-9042

E-mail : hawkinse@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 47

Church Affiliation : Church of Christ

 

Representative  Johnny  Hoyt (D)

15 Country Lane, Morrilton, 72110

 

Business Phone : 501-354-4360

E-mail : hoytj@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 60

Church Affiliation : Catholic

 

Representative  Janet  Johnson (D)

600 Mills Park Road, Bryant, 72022

 

Business Phone : 501-944-7893

E-mail : johnsonj@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 29

Church Affiliation : Methodist

 

Representative  Ray  Kidd (D)

3718 Hwy 463 South, Jonesboro, 72401

 

Business Phone : 870-761-7727

E-mail : kiddr@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 76

Church Affiliation : Methodist

 

Representative  Buddy  Lovell (D)

201 West Riverside Drive, Marked Tree, 72365

 

Business Phone : 870-358-4104

Fax : 870-358-2835

E-mail : lovellb@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 56

Church Affiliation : Methodist

Veteran : Army Guard - Retired

 

Representative  Allen  Maxwell (D)

188 Southern Oaks, Monticello, 71655

 

Business Phone : 870-367-1886

E-mail : allenmaxwell@sbcglobal.net

District : 10

Church Affiliation : Baptist

 

Representative  Robert  Moore (D)

P. O. Box 446, Arkansas City, 71630

 

Business Phone : 870-877-9339

Fax : 870-877-9339

E-mail : moorer@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 12

Church Affiliation : Baptist

Veteran : Vietnam

 

Representative  George  Overbey (D)

P. O. Box 177, Lamar, 72846

 

Business Phone : 479-885-6479

Fax : 479-885-6630

E-mail : overbeyg@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 69

Church Affiliation : United Methodist

 

Representative  Mike  Patterson (D)

P. O. Box 283, Piggott, 72454

 

Business Phone : 870-598-3142

Fax : 870-598-8080

E-mail : pattersonm@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 79

Church Affiliation : First Christian

 

Representative  Betty  Pickett (D)

1903 College Avenue, Conway, 72034

 

Business Phone : 501-329-5862

E-mail : pickettb@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 45

Church Affiliation : United Methodist

 

Representative  Bobby  Pierce (D)

587 Grant 758, Sheridan, 72150

 

Business Phone : 501-888-4390

Fax : 870-942-8737

E-mail : pierceb@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 19

Church Affiliation : Methodist

Veteran : AR National Guard

 

Representative  David "Bubba"  Powers (D)

552 Hempstead 104 North, Hope, 71801

 

Business Phone : 870-777-9822

Fax : 870-777-3494

E-mail : powersd@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 3

 

Representative  David  Rainey (D)

P. O. Box 642, Dumas, 71639

 

Business Phone : 870-382-2003

E-mail : raineyd@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 11

Church Affiliation : Protestant

 

Representative  Gregg  Reep (D)

409 North Walnut St., Warren, 71671

 

Business Phone : 870-226-7108

Fax : 870-226-4288

E-mail : reepg@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 8

Church Affiliation : Missionary Baptist

 

Representative  Lance  Reynolds (D)

P. O. Box 477, Quitman, 72131

 

Business Phone : 501-589-3000

E-mail : reynoldsl@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 59

Church Affiliation : Baptist

 

Representative  J. R.  Rogers (D)

102 West Main, Walnut Ridge, 72476

 

Business Phone : 870-886-6469

District : 73

Church Affiliation : Protestant

 

Representative  Bill  Sample (R)

2340 North Hwy. 7, Hot Springs, 71909

 

Business Phone : 501-321-0040

Fax : 501-321-4249

E-mail : sampleb@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 30

Church Affiliation : Methodist

 

Representative  Rick  Saunders (D)

114 Burchwood Bay Cove, Hot Springs, 71913

 

Business Phone : 501-760-7771

E-mail : saundersr@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 24

Church Affiliation : Presbyterian

 

Representative  Gene  Shelby (D)

137 Circle Drive, Hot Springs, 71901

 

Business Phone : 501-623-2606

E-mail : shelbyg@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 25

Church Affiliation : Episcopal

 

Representative  Randy  Stewart (D)

P. O. Box 23, Kirby, 71950

 

Business Phone : 870-398-4630

E-mail : stewartr@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 23

Seniority Number : 94

Church Affiliation : Church of Christ

Veteran : Retired LTC USAR

 

Representative  Scott  Sullivan (D)

1833 North 9th Street, DeQueen, 71832

 

Business Phone : 870-385-7766

Fax : 870-642-5116

E-mail : sullivans@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 21

Church Affiliation : First United Methodist

 

Representative  Denny  Sumpter (D)

P. O. Box 5158, West Memphis, 72303

 

Business Phone : 870-732-5938

Fax : 870-732-1097

E-mail : sumpterd@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 53

 

Representative  Chris  Thyer (D)

326 South Church Street, Jonesboro, 72401

 

Business Phone : 870-932-2000

Fax : 870-972-9999

E-mail : thyerc@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 74

Church Affiliation : Baptist

 

Representative  Charolette  Wagner (D)

P. O. Box 909, Manila, 72442

 

Business Phone : 870-561-4600

Fax : 870-561-4601

E-mail : wagnerc@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 77

Church Affiliation : Methodist

 

Representative  Robbie  Wills (D)

P. O. Box 306, Conway, 72033

 

Business Phone : 501-730-4677

Fax : 501-329-0321

E-mail : willsr@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 46

Church Affiliation : United Methodist

 

Representative  David  Wyatt (D)

159 Wyatt Lane, Batesville, 72501

 

Business Phone : 870-251-1044

Fax : 870-251-3519

E-mail : wyattd@arkleg.state.ar.us

District: 72

Church Affiliation : Baptist

 

SENATE

 

Senator  Steve  Bryles (D)

514 West Main, Blytheville, 72315

 

Business Phone : 870-762-1365

Fax : 870-762-1901

E-mail : bryless@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 15

Church Affiliation : Presbyterian

 

Senator  Steve  Faris (D)

29476 Highway 67, Malvern, 72104

 

Business Phone : 501-865-3333

Fax : 501-865-2112

District : 27

Church Affiliation : Baptist

Veteran : Army National Guard

 

Senator  Terry  Smith (D)

101 Hal Court, Hot Springs, 71901

 

Business Phone : 501-321-0066

Fax : 501-318-1926

E-mail : tsmith@arkleg.state.ar.us

District : 19

Church Affiliation : Church of Christ

 

20 sponsors who withdrew their names from the ERA bill by Lindsley Smith SJR1002

 

Tommy Lee Baker of Osceola,

Toni Bradford of Pine Bluff (a woman),

Eddie Cooper of Melbourne,

Larry Cowling of Foreman,

Otis Davis of Earle,

David Dunn of Forrest City,

Curren Everett of Salem,

Nathan George of Dardanelle,

Clark Hall of Malvern,

Eddie Hawkins of Vilonia,

Johnny Hoyt of Morrilton,

Ray Kidd of Jonesboro,

Buddy Lovell of Marked Tree,

Allen Maxwell of Monticello,

Mike Patterson of Piggot,

Lance Reynolds of Quitman,

Bill Sample of Hot Springs,

Scott Sullivan of DeQueen,

David Wyatt of Batesville.